19 railway personnel to get Gallantry Awards

Nineteen officers and security personnel of Railway Protection Force and Railway Protection Special Force will be honoured with Gallantry Awards for exemplary services on Thursday.

The awards include Police Medal to Constable S S Ramachandra and Sub-Inspector Mohan Lal Khichiin for courageous acts in helping out passengers risking their own lives. President’s Police Medals would be given for distinguished service to D N Chaturvedi, Assistat Security Commissioner, North Central Railway and Anil Kumar Das, Commandant, 10 BN, RPSF.

Fifteen Indian Police Medal for meritorious service would be given to Chief Security Commissioner S K Parhi, Deputy Security Commissioner Darshan Kumar, Senior Deputy Security Commissioner A N Sinha, Inspector Rajgopal Reddy, Inspector Supriya Bhattacharjee, Sub-Inspector Debasish Dutta, Sub-Inspector S C Rajbhar, Sub-Inspector S V Shete, Inspector Umakant Tiwari, Inspector Vijay Nath Singh, ASI Ramavtar Singh, ASI D Chailha, Head Constable S S Rathore, D N Singh and Shamsher Ahmad.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)