Eight IPS officers transferred

Eight IPS officers transferred

In the first major reshuffle of IPS officers after coalition government came to power, eight officers were transferred on Wednesday .

S Murugan has been transferred and posted as IGP, Karnataka Lokayukta, Bengaluru. Murugan was IGP of the northeastern range, Kalaburagi. He is replaced by Manish Kharbikar, who was IGP (Railways).

Chandragupta, who was DCP, Central Division in Bengaluru, has been transferred as DCP, Traffic West Division, Bengaluru. He is replaced by D Devaraja, who was Superintendent of Police, Bidar. T Sreedhara, who was in ACB, Bengaluru, is transferred as SP, Bidar.

IGP Eastern Range K V Sharath Chandra has been posted as IGP southern range, Mysuru. Soumendu Mukherjee, who was IGP of southern range, Mysuru is transferred to the Internal Security Division. H S Revanna, DIG, Prisons, is posted as DIG, Fire Services.

ADGP of the Forest Cell Dr Alikana S Murthy has been given the additional charge of the post of ADGP, State Human Rights Commission (SHRC), Bengaluru. M Chandra Sekhar, IGP, ACB, has been given additional charge as IGP, Special Investigation Team (SIT), Karnataka Lokayukta.


DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily