BJP holds strategy meeting ahead of ZP, TP polls in Karnataka

The party's Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha members from the state, MLAs and MLCs and defeated BJP candidates in the last Assembly elections attended the "special meeting", party activists said.

Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa and President of the party's state unit K S Eshwarappa were among those present, they said.

It was decided to form 10 teams of party leaders who would by this month-end tour Assembly constituencies where the party had lost in 2008, followed by segments where it had won.

Comments (+)