Manasagangotri chess team clinch cup

Nikhil D Souza and Nihal D Souza excels in the Chamundi zone tournament

The second place was bagged by Puttaswamy, Premkumar and Prithviraj of D Banumaiah College after scoring eight points.

Both the teams are now selected to play in Mysore University Inter-Collegiate Chess Tournament.

The chess tournament was organised by the Physical Education Department in association with Somani B Ed College, a press release said.

Comments (+)