Yeddyurappa appoints seven as board and corporation chiefs

The state has in all 92 boards and corporations whose chiefs enjoy the status of minister of state rank.

In the process of appointing chiefs to boards and corporations, Yeddyurappa gifted former MLA S V Ramachandra, who defected to BJP from Congress, the post of Hutti Gold Mines Chairmanship.

The others are: Jagadish Metgud (MLA-Bailhongal)- Chairman, Mysore Minerals Ltd, Siddu Savadi (MLA-Terdal)- Karnataka Powerloom Development Corporation, Venkatesh Gaddimani-Chairman, Karnataka Tur Dal Development Board, K M Hanumantharayappa- Karnataka State Marketing Board, Sulochana- Chairperson, Balbhavan and Tenginakai- Karnataka Balvikas Academy.

Official sources said Yeddyurappa was expected to clear some more appointments tomorrow.

Comments (+)