Major reshuffle of IAS officers

Meera C Saxena, hitherto Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Forest, Ecology and Environment has been appointed ACS-cum-Development Commissioner.

Principal Secretary Finance L V Nagarajan has been given additional charge as Chairman of Karnataka State Finance Corporation.

S M Jaamdar, who was Commissioner of Bangalore Metropolitan Regional Development Authority, has been posted as Managing Director, Karnataka State Finance Corporation.

The other transferred IAS officers and their new postings: Kaushik Mukherjee - Principal Secretary, Forest, Ecology & Environment Dept; Ramesh Bindurao Zalki - Secretary, Kannada & Culture, Information Department; B R Jayaramaraje Urs - Managing Director, Karnataka Public Lands Corporation Ltd; G Kumar Naik - Secretary, Education Department; Dr N V Prasad - Additional Director, Food and Civil Supplies Department; Subir Hari Singh - Commissioner, Bangalore Metropolitan Regional Development Authority; and Rajeev Chawla - Special Secretary, Revenue Department (Bhoomi & Registration of Urban properties).

Comments (+)