Yashaswini to cover more hospitals in Kodagu

The decision was taken at dist committee meeting on Friday

The decision was taken at a district committee meeting of District Central Cooperative Bank and Yashswini Rakshana Yojane held under the chairmanship of district Central Cooperative Bank President M A Ramesh here on Friday. Madikeri district hospital, Vaivus, Athreya Hospital in Virajpet provide free health service under Yashaswini scheme, to the cooperative members. To provide better quality service in rural areas, it has been decided to include Somwarpet government hospital, Ammathi Grameena Bharatha Arogya Yojane hospital, Gonikoppa Life line hospotal under Yashaswini scheme. “If we get proposal on the inclusion of Ashwini Hospital in Madikeri, we will consider the proposal,” he added.

District Committee President Ramesh directed all the hospital authorities concerned to provide free medical services to the patients possessing Yashaswini Card.

Kodagu distrct Coopearative Union President M P Muthappa said few hospitals are not providing free medical care to those who come under Yashaswini scheme.
District Co-operative Society Deputy Registrar Guruswamy said if the hospitals fail to provide free service, then such hospitals will be removed from the list of hospitals under Yashaswini scheme.

Vivus Hospital Manager said “doctors from outside come to Vivus hospital to offer service. Even the medicines and equipment are brought from outside. Hence, there is a need for modification in the rules and regulations. Reacting to it, Ramesh said: “We do not want to drop hospitals from the list. However, we want to provide better medical services to the cooperatives. The hospitals should come forward to provide better service to the patients.”

There are 49,520 members who have been registered under Yashaswini during the year. Of which, 400 beneficiaries have availed medical facilities worth Rs 44.54 lakh. As many as 165 patients have availed medical care as outpatients, said Guruswamy.

Co-operative Society members annual subscription fee has been increased from Rs 150 to Rs 160.

District Coopeartive Central Bank Sub Registrar P L Jyothindra, Karnataka State Cooperative Agriculture and Rural Development Bank Officer P Mahadevaiah, Yashaswini scheme co-ordinator Chetan and others were present.

Those estate labourers, rural journalists, APMC farmers, artistes, nomads, rural SHG and Sthree Shakthi Sangha members and can take membership of Yashaswini scheme.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0