Kings XI Punjab announces final squad for IPL IV

Kings XI Punjab announces final squad for IPL IV

Kings XI Punjab will be led by Australia's ace cricketer Adam Gilchrist, who led Deccan Chargers to win the IPL two title in South Africa. At the helm is Michael Bevan, the Team Coach, who brings with him valuable years of experience and expertise and will be responsible for training and guiding the players throughout the season.

"All our players have their distinctive qualities yet complement each other to form a team. This team will bring in a new perspective and vigor to the game and we promise our fans an exhilarating and action–packed season of cricket in IPL 4," COO of Kings XI Punjab, Col Arvinder Singh said in a release.

The KXIP squad for IPL season4 is as follows: Overseas Players: Captain- Adam Gilchrist, Shaun Marsh, David Hussey, Ryan Harris, Nathan Rimmington, Dmitri Mascarenhas, Stuart Broad.

Indian International Players: Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Abhishek Nayar

Domestic Players: Paras Dogra, Sunny Singh, Nitin Saini, Bipul Sharma, Love Ablish, Vikaramjeet Malik, Siddarth Chitnis, Paul Valthaty, Shalabh Srivastava, Bhargav Bhatt, Mandeep Singh, Amit Yadav.