'Pride of Karnataka' awards

'Pride of Karnataka' awards

The National President of Round Table India, Vivek Prasad, said: “Through this award we wish to recognise the passion and commitment that these personalities have shown in their chosen profession”.

The awardees, Pankaj Advani, Capt Gopinath, Nicole Faria, H Sudarshan and Justice Santosh Hegde were chosenfor their contributions in their own fields.

Advani, who received the award for sports, said he was “privileged to be chosen from the sports community.” Justice Santosh Hegde received the award for his relentless crusade for justice. H Sudarshan was honoured for his outstanding contribution towards development of society.

Capt Gopinath, who received an award for management development, said: “I firmly believe that a solid education enabled my dreams and success on the personal and professional front. Each child in India must be given a chance to succeed and shape our country’s future.

They will transform India only when they are educated and more importantly,when inspired to dream big and work hard.” Nicole Faria received the award for fashion.