Gogoi invited to form govt; swearing in tomorrow

Gogoi, who will be taking over as Chief Minister for the third consecutive term, will be sworn in at 3 pm at the Raj Bhavan tomorrow, Raj Bhavan sources said.

The governor gave the invitation to Gogoi when he called on Patnaik to formally stake claim to form the government.

He was accompanied by senior party leaders Bhubaneswar Kalita, Paban Singh Ghatowar and Bijoy Krishna Handique.The Congress swept the poll winning 78 seats in the 126-member house

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)