Speed Six rides home with Juvenile Million in style

Speed Six rides home with Juvenile Million in style

Bangalore race results

Juvenile Million winner Speed Six (Neeraj Rawal up) is flanked by UB Group’s Director of Racing Operations Zeyn Mirza (right) and trainer S Padmanabhan. DH Photo

Neeraj Rawal-steered Speed Six held off favourite Amadeus with ease to clinch the Juvenile Million (Grade II) over seven furlongs, the plum event of Sunday’s races here.
The Padmanabhan-trained colt, lead from start to finish, all the way keeping the Pesi Shroff-trained Amadeus at bay, to take home the top prize of the day by a comfortable two-and-a-half lengths.

Rawal had a fine outing, booting home three winners. The Mumbai-based jockey also rode Celebrity and Black Magic Woman -- both overwhelming favourites in their respective races -- to facile wins.

In the Prince Khartoum Trophy, Hawa, trained by Arjun Mangalorkar and ridden by S John, led from start to finish to win by half-a-length. Hawa, curbed a late charge from Sunday Cruz, steered by R Rupesh to clinch the race while overwhelming favourite Doomna’s Conquest finished a disappointing third.

1. Astounding Plate (Div II) -- 1200M: Habanero (AKS Brar rep Dashmesh & Hargobind Rac Pvt Ltd’s) S John 1; Your Destiny (A Qureshi) 2; Tribal Queen (Ashok Kumar) 3; Inspirator (Vivek) 4; WB: 1-1/2, 3, 5L; T: 1:16.09; Tote: Rs 24w, Rs 13, Rs 13, Rs 30p; TB: A Mangalorkar; Fav: Habanero; Fc: Rs 46; Q: Rs 25; SHP: Rs 38; Tri: Rs 291 and Rs 200.
2. Ministerial Trophy -- 1400M: Celebrity (Mr & Mrs Vijay Mallya rep Utd Rac & B’stk Breeders Ltd’s) Neeraj Rawal 1; Saganaki (PS Chouhan) 2; Carrus (R Marshall) 3; One Time Magic (VR de Sousa) 4; WB: 8, 2-1/4, 3-3/4L; T: 1:27.15; Tote: Rs 16w, Rs 11, Rs 16, Rs 26p; TB: Padmanabhan; Fav: Celebrity; Fc: Rs 51; Q: Rs 34; SHP: Rs 36; Tri: Rs 116 and Rs 78.
3. Santa Anita Park Plate -- 1400M: Fire Star (Kodandram Ramaiah M’s) S John 1; Agusta (PS Chouhan) 2; Silver Court (Nausad Alam) 3; Queens Colour (Srinivas Rao) 4; WB: 1, 7-1/2, 3-1/2L; T: 1:29.37; Tote: Rs 43w, Rs 14, Rs 13, Rs 12p; TB: Puttanna; Fav: Silver Court; Fc: Rs 65; Q: Rs 26; SHP: Rs 36; Tri: Rs 114 and Rs 62.
4. Astounding Plate (Div I) -- 1200M: Star Of Desire (SN Prasad, TS Preetham & Sanjay Kapoor’s) N Rajesh 1; One Cool Cat (PS Chouhan) 2; Nectar Crown (N Rawal) 3; Aston Park (Tauseef A) 4; WB: Long nk, 6, 2-3/4L; T: 1:14.95; Tote: Rs 60w, Rs 17, Rs 11, Rs 38p; TB: Hidayat K; Fav: One Cool Cat; Fc: Rs 121; Q: Rs 29; SHP: Rs 47; Tri: Rs 403 and Rs 246.
5. Juvenile Million (Grade II) -- 1400M: Speed Six (Mr & Mrs Vijay Mallya rep Utd Rac & B’stk Breeders Ltd’s) Neeraj Rawal 1; Amadeus (B Prakash) 2; I Specialist (N Rajesh) 3; Astapi (S John) 4; WB: 2-1/2, 2-1/2L, Nk; T: 1:25.99; Tote: Rs 37w, Rs 13, Rs 11, Rs 108p; TB: Padmanabhan; Fav: Amadeus; Fc: Rs 42; Q: Rs 15; SHP: Rs 41; Tri: Rs 843 and Rs 858; Exp: Rs 2,386 and Rs 634.
6. Kunigal Stud Plate -- 1200M: Black Magic Woman (Darius Rafaat & Ms Niti Merchant rep Smart Equines Pvt Ltd & Mehli Nazir’s) Neeraj Rawal 1; Valahak (S John) 2; Romance In The Air (Deepak Singh) 3; Indian Bolt (PS Chouhan) 4; WB: 3-1/4, 1-3/4, 1L; T: 1:12.96; Tote: Rs 14w, Rs 11, Rs 18, Rs 198p; TB: CD Katrak; Fav: Black Magic Woman; Fc: Rs 40; Q: Rs 32; SHP: Rs 38; Tri: Rs 699 and Rs 399; Exp: Rs 7,196 and Rs 1,402.
7. Prince Khartoum Trophy -- 1200M: Hawa (Iris Racing & Livestock Pvt Ltd’s) S John 1; Sunday Cruz (R Rupesh) 2; Doomna’s Conquest (PS Chouhan) 3; Alpharetta (Neeraj Rawal) 4; WB: 1/2, 2-1/2, 5L; T: 1:14.06; Tote: Rs 45w, Rs 15, Rs 14, Rs 13p; TB: A Mangalorkar; Fav: Doomna’s Conquest; Fc: Rs 175; Q: Rs 55; SHP: Rs 36; Tri: Rs 135 and Rs 64; Exp: Rs 574 and Rs 368.
8. Basque Plate -- 1400M: Bourne Supreme (Nirmal Singh’s) DK Ashish 1; Vijaykeerti (PS Chouhan) 2; Magnitude (Gallagher) 3; Golden Rule (S John) 4; WB: Nk, 2, 3/4L; T: 1:27.65; Tote: Rs 35w, Rs 14, Rs 29, Rs 24p; TB: S Narredu; Fav: Chemin De Fer; Fc: Rs 419; Q: Rs 415; SHP: Rs 80; Tri: Rs 1,501 and Rs 405; Exp: Rs 8,136 and Rs 6,476.
Jackpot: Rs 4,587 (133). Runners: Rs 410 (638). Mini-jackpot: Rs 718 (57). Treble: Rs 394 (89).