Amittrajit cruises home untroubled

Amittrajit cruises home untroubled

His sister Somonita Ghosh, co-driver for Karna Kadur, finished second overall and first in the 2000cc Group N (unmodified) class.

Ghosh was the lone finisher in the top-end 2000cc (N+, modified) class that witnessed the retirement of other top guns, including three of his team-mates, Gaurav Gill, Arjun Balu and Lohitt Urs who, incidentally, was excluded for an infringement.

Urs, second overall at the end of day one, was penalised for pushing Gill’s stranded car off the highway on the run back to Service on Saturday evening.

Kardur was involved in a neck-and-neck battle with Rahul Kanthraj (Vivek Bhatt), who led by a second overnight.

Results (provisional):

Overall: Amittrajit Ghosh / Ashwin Naik (MRF) 1 (2hrs, 5mins, 12secs); Karna Kadur / Somonita Ghosh 2 (02:08:44.0); Rahul Kanthraj / Vivek Bhatt 3 (02:09.34)
2000cc (Group N): Kadur / Ghosh 1; Kanthraj / Bhatt 2; Vikram Devadasen / Somayya AG 3 (02:09:53.0). 1600cc: Vignesh Devarajan / Anoop Kumar 1 (02:31:56.0); Anirudha Ranganekar / Halley Prabhakar 2 (02:41.31.0).

1400cc (Star Cup): Hrishikesh Thackersey / Kaushik Shinde 1 (02:18:56.0); Karan AM / Shanmuga SN 2 (02:19:59).
Gypsy Cup: Sanjay Agarwal / Shivaprakash E 1 (02:14:35.0); Sachin Singh / Venu Ramesh 2 (02:17:17.0); Shafeeq-ur Rahman / Adhiraj Bardhan 3 (02:18:57.0).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)