Indian eves beat Korea 2-0 to win bronze in Asia Cup

The goal scorer for India were Navjot Kaur (38th minute) and Anupa Barla (49th).
India dominated the proceedings, despite Korea holding on goalless in the first half. The Indian strikers led by Skipper Poonam Rani, Neha Goel, Navjot Kaur and Anupa Barla exhibited classic skills pushing the Korean defenders constantly.

The Indian midfielders Deep Grace Ekka, Balvinder Kaur Mehra and Nikki Pradhan constantly fed the forwards with well measured and accurate passes. Deep defenders Jaspreet Kaur and Sandeep Kaur alongwith goalkeeper Bigan Soy stood out strongly to deny the Korean forwards any space in the Indian striking circle.

In the last edition of this Championship at Shanggai in 2009 India had finished 5th. The Indian Team shall be returning to Delhi tomorrow.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)