KSRTC launches Dasara package for rural poor

The poor in all the taluks of Chamarajanagar, Mandya, Hassan, and Kodagu districts are eligible to enjoy the package titled ‘Dasara Darshana.’ A total of 243 buses will operate to 29 taluks as part of the package, KSRTC Divisional Controller (Rural), Vasu said at a press meet here on Monday. The beneificiaries will be taken to all the tourist spots in Mysore.

Apart from this, four packages -  ‘Giridarshini,’ ‘Devadarshini,’ ‘Jaladarshini’ and ‘Nagaradarshini’ have been launched to mark the Nada Habba. Advance reservations are available for all the four categories. Two hundred special buses will ply from Mysore City Bus station to various destinations. The daily pass has been priced at Rs 50 for ordinary buses and Rs 80 for volvo buses.

The special operation will be available from September 28 to October 10.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)