Nationals shifted to Bangalore

The dates have been tentatively set as January 17-25. Mangalore was originally named as host but steady rains hampered the work at Manipal Centre, the original venue for the meet, forcing the organisers to scramble for an alternate venue.

“Since the venue in Manipal would not be completed in January, we decided to shift the championship to Bangalore,” said KBA secretary NC Sudhir.  “The dates have been fixed to tentatively,” he added.

Bangalore last hosted the meet in January 2006 at the same venue. Bangalore’s Arvind Bhat and Aditi Mutatkar clinched the men’s and women’s titles respectively in last year’s Nationals held at Rohtak, Haryana.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)