Lata to receive K.L. Saigal award

According to Anita Srivastava, from Savitri Vikas Samiti, Lata will receive the award from music legend M.Z. Khayyam, at a ceremony to be held at Siri Fort Auditorium.
The 82-year-old will also be felicitated with lifetime achievement award along with her brother Hridaynath Mangeshkar and the brother-sister duo will be present to receive their awards.

Others to be honoured for their achievements by Savitri Vikas Samiti are veteran actor Jeetendra, Prem Chopra and Sanjay Kapoor; composer Ravindra Jain, singers Penaz Masani, Jagjit Kaur, Sonu Nigam and Aakriti Kakkar; and late filmmaker Surendra Kapoor.

The event will have musical performance by Prem Bhatia and Group. “I am glad to be able to organise this programme. It is a magical evening with legends like Lataji. K.L Saigal awards are given in memory of Saigal saab and he will be remembered always,” Bhatia said.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)