Shooting Nationals from today

Top guns Anjali Bhagwat, Tejaswini Sawant, Anisa Sayyad and Rahi Sarnobat are the major names in the women’s section in the championships to be organised at the Balewadi Shooting Ranges by the Maharashtra Rifle Association under the aegis of the National Rifle Association of India.

A record 2,000 shooters from 26 states, including 300 from the host state, are participating in the event, much higher than previous year that saw over 1,700 shooters taking part in New Delhi, according to organising secretary Ashok Pandit.

The championships will end on November 22.
The competition includes 13 open category events and the event winners would receive Rs 25,000 apiece.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)