Vidarbha in control against Hyderabad

Vidarbha in control against Hyderabad

Resuming at a total of 225 for five, the hosts lost both the overnight batsmen skipper Sairaj Bahutule (17) and Srikant Wagh (19) for the addition of 42 runs.

However, crisis man Ranjit Paradkar (75) once again held the Vidarbha innings together before falling on the team score of 342. Paradkar’s 193-ball knock was studded with eight fours.

After Paradkar’s dismissal, Hyderabad bowlers threatened to run through the tail but some resolute batting by Jungade and Wakhare kept them at bay. Jungade, in particular, was in fine nick as he pierced the field with some well timed drives and also hit a six. His 219-ball contained nine fours.

Wakhare too held on to his wicket to complete a well-deserved half-century.
Brief scores: In Nagpur: Vidarbha (O/n: 225/5): 467/8 in 180 overs (Shiv Sunder Das 64, Shalabh Srivastava 83, Hemang Badani 40, Ranjit Paradkar 75, Amol Jungade 92 n.o., Akshay Wakhare 50 n.o.; Anwar Ahmed 2-66, Pagadala Naidu 2-91, Syed Quadri 3-79) vs Hyderabad.

In Pune: Maharashtra (O/n: 232/4): 415 all out in 161.3 overs (Harshad Khadiwale 25, Sangram Atitkar 40, Nikhil Paradkar 80, Ankit Bawne 137, Rohit Motwani 59; Vikramjeet Malik 2-55, Vishal Bhatia 2-76, Abhinav Bali 2-59) vs Himachal Pradesh: 68/3 in 16.1 overs (Paras Dogra 35 n.o.).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)