Yadgir district from Oct 31

Yadgir district  from  Oct 31

Announcing this after a special cabinet meeting here on Thursday, Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa said though there was some delay in the formation of the new district, a curtain has been drawn on the long pending demand.

As per the recommendations of the cabinet sub committee headed by Revenue Minister Karunakara Reddy, Karnataka’s 30th district will have only three taluks Yadgir, Surapur, and Shahapur.

Replying to a question on the creation of new taluks, Yeddyurappa said the M B Prakash Committee on taluk reorganisation has recommended creation of 42 new taluks in the State and an official committee was examining the report.

The cabinet has also decided to release Rs 25 crore  for the development of the infrastructure for the new district and for the construction of office buildings.
The cabinet also decided to give 30 acres of land of the Gulbarga university on lease agreement to the Centre to start a Employees State Insurance Corporation super speciality hospital and a medical college. 



Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0