No trust motion against TMC chief defeated

Members of the JD(S) and others had moved the no confidence motion against Rahamatullakhan. Four members from the BJP, two members from Congress and three independent members voted against the no confidence motion.

Besides, of the total 27 members in the Town Municipal Council, eight JD(S) members also didn’t support their party colleagues and voted against the no confidence motion.
Finally, the support of total 17 members consolidated Rahamatullakhan’s position as the president of the Town Municipal Council.

Tahsildar Jayamadhava was the returning officer.
After the no confidence motion was defeated, the JD(S) members congratulated the town municipal president.

Former minister R Srinivas, Zilla Panchayat member Shyamegowda, Taluk Panchayat former member Dr Prakash, leaders Munianjappa, M L Venkatesh, Srinivasreddy, Ambarish and others were present on the occasion.

DH News Service

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0