MLC polls: 11,859 voters in DK

MLC polls: 11,859 voters in DK

There are 11,859 voters in Dakshina Kannada who are eligible to exercise their franchise, for the South -West graduates constituency, which is scheduled to be held on June 10. 

According to a press release, there are 7,115 male voters and 4,744 female voters. There were 8,265 graduate voters during the last election. The names of 511 graduates have been deleted owing to various reasons. 

As many as 4,105 fresh voters have been enrolled. There are 11 polling booths in Dakshina Kannada. 

The number of voters in each polling booths are as follows: Mulki—380, Moodbidri—330, Gurpura—295, Surathkal—707, Hampankatte—4,337, Konaje—591, Bantwal—1,389, Belthangady—1,178, Puttur—1,545, Sullia—830, and Panja—277. 

Teachers’ constituency

There are 4,902 voters under teachers constituency in Dakshina Kannada. This includes 2,745 male voters and 2157 female voters. There were 3,129 voters during the last election. 

As many as 1,773 fresh voters were enrolled during the year. The voters in various polling stations are as follows: Mulki—144, Moodbidri—225, Surathkal—368, Gurpura—134, Hampankatta—1,642, Konaje—320, Bantwal—480, Belthangady—530, Puttur—586, Sullia—346 and Panja—97. 

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)