Castelino, Monisha grab senior titles

After holding his nerve to clinch a closely-fought first game 21- 23, Castelino dished out a far stronger play in the second against SDS Krishna to wrap up victory 21-14. Monisha defeated Saumya Padhye 21-18, 21-9 for the women’s crown.

The men’s doubles pair of D Guruprasad and Vineet Manuel didn’t break any sweat in laying their hands on the title after receiving a walkover from Adarsh Kumar and Anup Kiran. KP Vasanth Kumar clinched the veterans’ crown with a 21-17, 21-8 win over Jairam Pai.

Results (all finals): Men’s: Rohan Castelino bt SDS Krishna 23-21, 21-14.
Doubles: D Guruprasad/ Vineet Manuel w/o Adarsh Kumar/ Anup Kiran.
Women’s: Monisha Vinayak bt Saumya Padhye 21-18, 21-9.
Veteran: KP Vasanth Kumar bt Jayaram Pai 21-17, 21-8.
Doubles: KP Vasanth/ Jayaram bt PR Harish/ SKB Naidu 21-12, 21-8.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0