Twin cities get new police chief

IPS officer B A Padmanayan was appointed as the new Commissioner of Police, Hubli and Dharwad City on Saturday. Incumbent K Ramachandra Rao was posted as Inspector General of Police, Southern Range, Mysore.

In all, the State government transferred five IPS officers. Following are the other new postings:

Amar Kumar Pandey: Inspector General of Police, Central Range, Bangalore
Prashant Kumar Thakur: Inspector General of Police and Additional Commissioner of Police (Administration). Malini Krishnamoorthy: Inspector General of Police, KSRP.

Largest police transfer

In the largest transfer of police officers in a single day in its four-year-old reign, the BJP government transferred 327 police inspectors and 105 DySPs on Friday.
Those transferred have been instructed to take charge of their new positions immediately.
There are 1,100 police inspectors and 375 DySPs in the State.

Comments (+)