Autocross meet today

Autocross meet today

The third round of the inaugural FMSCI Indian National Autocross Championship will be held here on Sunday.

Ranjith Ballal leads the championship in the 850cc, up to 1,150cc and Gypsy Class and is second in the 1,400cc class. Den Thimmaiyah leads the 1,400cc event. BS Rudresh is second in the 850cc class followed by Ashok Mudigere. In the up to 1,150cc event Suchindra SP is second and Lokesh Gowda is in third spot. Aditya KH occupies the third spot in the 1,400cc class.

The 1,600cc class is led by Vishal GA with Chetan Shivram and Shefeeq-ur-Rehman following in that order.

Events will be held in the following classes:

 Class 1 (up to 850cc Open), class 2 (over 850cc up to 1150cc Open), Class 3  (over 1,150cc up to 1,400cc Open), Class 4 (over 1,400cc up to 1,600cc Open), Class 5 (up to 3,000cc Open), Class 6 (4 x4 Gypsy up to 1,400cc Open) and Class 7 (up to 1400cc (ladies) Open).