Karnataka retain squad

The State selection committee retained the squad that featured in their opening Ranji Trophy match against Baroda to play against Tamil Nadu in the second round match at Chennai from November 9 to 12.

Karnataka, led by R Vinay Kumar, got off to an unconvincing start to the season after conceding the first innings lead to hand three points to Baroda.

Though at many stages Vinay’s men managed to hamper Baroda in the match played at the Moti Bagh grounds in Vadodara, they never could infuse consistency in their performance, leaving them some thinking to do against Tamil Nadu, who drew their rain-hit opening round match against Orissa at Cuttack.

The squad:

R Vinay Kumar (captain), Robin Uthappa, KB Pawan, Ganesh Satish, Manish Pandey, Amit Verma, Stuart Binny, CM Gautam (wicketkeeper), Sunil N Raju, Abhimanyu Mithun, KP Appanna, Kunal Kapoor, KL Rahul, Ronit More, SK Moinuddin. Batting coach: J Arun Kumar.

Bowling coach: Mansur Ali Khan. Manager: J Abhiram. Physios: Shravan and Jaba Prabhu.

Video Analyst: BM Santosh.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on DeccanHerald.com

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)