And credit goes to BSY

And credit goes to BSY

19 MPs from State to Parliament, BJP confident of holding BBMP polls

The BJP, by winning 19 of the 28 seats had registered its best ever performance in the State. In fact, Karnataka has emerged as one of the States to send the largest contingent of party MPs to the Lok Sabha.

Through the verdict, the party has been able to answer with electoral ammunition, the Opposition parties’ charges of misgovernance. Nine of its ten sitting MPs who contested the polls won. At the same time five kins of the party leaders including CM’s son Raghavendra have emerged victorious. 

The party has been able to wrest Raichur, Koppal, Chitradurga and Chikaballapur constituencies from the Congress.  For the party, the result is the outcome of a carefully worked out political strategy.

The BJP worked out the combination of party votes, candidates rapport with electorate and supporters to turn into a winning blend. Having received the support of the people thrice in the last one year - elected as the largest party during Assembly polls last year, bagging five out of the eight seats during bypolls and now the Lok Sabha verdict - the BJP will have no excuses when it comes to focusing on developmental issues.
C H Vijayshankar from Mysore is  only sitting BJP MP lose the battle .

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)