Triple for Desna, Toommy, Lokesh

Triple for Desna, Toommy, Lokesh

Baldwin girls win overall title

Triple for Desna, Toommy, Lokesh

Desna Vinay Shroff, Toommy Vyshnavi and Lokesh S claimed three titles each in the 10th State-level inter-school athletics meet, conducted by Star Track Athletic Club, at the Sree Kanteerava stadium here on Saturday.

Lokesh of Bala Yesu Vidyalaya won the Junior boys’ 100M (12.9 seconds), 200M (26.2 seconds) and long jump (4.93 metres) while Baldwin’s Vyshnavi clinched the crowns in the corresponding girls category, 100M (13.3 seconds), 200M (27.0 seconds) and long jump (4.31 metres).

Vidyashilp Academy’s Desna pocketed the 100M (13.3 seconds), 200M (27.2 seconds) and long jump (4.85 metres) gold medals in the Senior girls’ category.

Lokesh, Vyshnavi and Desna were adjudged the best athletes in their respective categories.

Results (winners only):

Boys: Senior: 100M: Shervil (Bishop Cotton BS) 11.7 seconds.

200M: Antony Bivin (St Vincent) 24.6 seconds. 400M: Naveen M (Govt High School) 56.3 seconds. 1500M: Ganesh Gowda N (DYSS Vidyanagar) 4:25.6. Long jump: Jeevan (Silicon City Academy of Secondary Education) 5.65 metres. Shot put: Arjun Rajagopal (Army Public School) 11.20 metres. 4X100M relay: Bishop Cotton (48.2 seconds).

Junior: 100M: Lokesh S (Bala Yesu Vidyalaya) 12.9 seconds. 200M: Lokesh S (BYV) 26.2 seconds. 400M: Tejas S (Poornaprajna) 1:04.2. 800M: Tejas S (Poornaprajna) 2:25.9. Long jump: Lokesh S (BYV) 4.93 metres. Shot put: Rishabh V Akash (International School) 8.32 metres. 4X100M relay: Sacred Hearts Boys School (53.08 seconds).

Girls: Senior: 100M: Desna Vinay Shroff (Vidyashilp Academy) 13.3 seconds. 200M: Desna Vinay Shroff (Vidyashilp) 27.2 seconds. 400M: Jeshritha (Kendriya Vidyalaya, NAL) 1:09.6.1500M: Trisha D'Souza (DYSS, Vidyanagar) 5:27.2. Long jump: Desna Vinay Shroff (Vidyashilp) 4.85 metres. Shot put: Smayana Kamath (Deccan International School) 7.69 metres.

Junior: 100M: Toommy Vyshnavi (Baldwin GHS) 13.3 seconds. 200M: Toommy Vyshnavi (Baldwin) 27.0 seconds.  400M: Om Shri V (Poornaprajna) 1:10.5 seconds.  800M: Sowbhagyashri P (SSVM) 2:49.8. Long jump: Toommy Vyshnavi (Baldwin) 4.31 metres. Shot put: Judith Sonali J (St Charles) 6.22 metres. 4X100M relay: Baldwin (59.2 seconds).

Special awards: Individual championship: Senior: Boys: Naveen M (Govt High School). Girls: Desna Vinay Shroff (Vidyashilp Academy).

Junior: Boys: Lokesh S (Bala Yesu Vidyalaya). Girls: Toommy Vyshnavi (Baldwin).
Overall championship: Baldwin Girls High School        

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox

Check out all newsletters

Get a round-up of the day's top stories in your inbox