MRPL award for Nagathihalli

Noted writer and Award winning Filmmaker Nagathihalli Chandrashekar, has been selected for “MRPL Karnataka Rajyotsava Award -2012”.

The award carrying a citation and cash prize of Rs 25,000, will be presented to Nagathihalli Chandrashekar by MRPL MD P P Upadhya and Vishnu Agrawal Director (Finance)  in a function to be held on Novcember 18 at MRPL club Lawn as part of Nada Habba-2012.

Earlier, this award has been conferred on eminent personalities like Dr M Mahadevappa,  Dr Jayant Kaikini,  Dr Amrut Someshwar, Balipa Narayana Bhagavat and Vidwan Srinath Marathe.

MRPL has been observing Karnataka Rajyotsava since many years and has been promoting Kannada culture and language through various activities. Several competitions are being conducted for employees and their family members in connection with this event. The program will be followed by a fusion concert “RagaRanjini” by Suramani Praveen Godkhindi and team.

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)