District Kannada literary convention today

District Kannada literary convention today

The 10th district Kannada literary convention will be held at Adyanthaya Rangamandira in Mudigere on January 16.

The entrance to the venue will be named as Hoysala Dwara.

MLA M P Kumaraswamy will hoist the national flag at 8:30 am, Kannada Sahitya Parishat District unit President N S Shivaswami and Convention Welcome committee treasurer Ranjan Ajith Kumar will hoist  the Kannada Sahitya Parishat Flag and Kannada flag respectively.

The convention procession will be inaugurated by Zilla Panchayat President Rekha Huliyappa Gowda at 9.30 am.

A cultural procession will be held on the occasion.

Rajeshwari Tejaswi will inaugurate the convention. Litterateur Prof Doddarangegowda will deliver the key-note address, District-in-Charge Minister D N Jeevraj will release the souvenir. Minister for Higher Education C T Ravi will inaugurate the book exhibition.

Kannada Sahitya Parishat President Pundalik Halambi will recieve the endowment. Convention president H M Nagaraj Rao will preside over.

Photo and art exhibition will be inaugurated by Legislative Council Opposition leader Motamma. Kannada Sahitya Parishat former President M P Manjappa Shetty Masagali will participate. Deputy Commissioner S T Anjan Kumar and others will take part.
The first session will be held at 2.00 pm.

Picard Bank Chairman Halase Shivanna will preside over the session. A programme on debunking the myths will be held in memory of  H Narasimhayya.