Registrars appointed to VTU

Dr K E Prakash has been appointed as registrar and Dr H G Shekharappa registrar (evaluation) of the Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU).

The decision was taken at the varsity’s 103rd Executive Council meeting held on Friday.
Dr Prakash, principal of Shri Devi Institute of Technology, Mangalore, has over 23 years of teaching and research experience in Civil Engineering. He obtained his BE degree from Mysore University, ME from Gulbarga University, MIT (Information Technology) from MAHE University, Manipal, and doctorate from Kuvempu University, Shimoga. He has earlier worked as professor and head of the Civil Engineering department at KVG College of Engineering, Sullia. He was the member of the VTU Executive Council, Chairperson of Board of Examiners (BoE) in Civil Engineering, VTU, BOE member, Civil Board, Mangalore University, BoS member, Civil Engineering Board at Nitte University and LIC chairperson of the VTU.

Dr Prakash is also Life Member of Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), Fellow, Institute of Engineers (I), member of Mangalore Management Association and  Association of Consulting Civil Engineers. He has served as chief co-ordinator of Digital Scanning and Valuation Centre of the VTU at Mangalore.

Dr Shekharappa, principal of Shaikh College of Engineering and Technology, Belgaum, has over 33 years of teaching and research experience.  He obtained his BSc degree from Mysore University, Mysore, MSc in Applied Mathematics, and doctorate in Graph Theory from Karnatak University, Dharwad. He has published papers in national and international journals.

Before joining Shaikh College of Engineering Technology, he served in KLE College of Engineering and Technology, Belgaum, as professor, HoD of Mathematics and principal of KLE College of Engineering and Technology, Chikodi.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!