BJP divided into three pieces in State, alleges Jeevijaya

JD(S) candidate says opposition leaders spreading rumours

BJP divided into three pieces in State, alleges Jeevijaya

JD(S) candidate from Madikeri constituency B A Jeevijaya has said that the people of the state are tired of corrupt BJP government.

There is anti-BJP wave in the state. The voters are craving for a change and showing their inclination towards the JD(S).

Speaking at the JD(S) meeting here, he said “if the voters bless us, then H D Kumaraswamy will form the government. The welfare programmes initiated by Kumaraswamy as a chief minister is remembered by the voters.

The people of the state had given an opportunity to the BJP in the last election.
However, the BJP broke the ‘trust’ of the people by engaging in corruption and Operation Kamala.”

“I have been in active politics for the last 40 years. My hair would have grown grey. I am active. However, the opposition leaders are spreading rumours on my health,” he said. The BJP is divided into three pieces in the State. The BJP government is mired in corruption.The party workers should take forward the welfare programmes initiated by Kumaraswamy.

‘Match fixing’

District JD(S) president V P Shashidhar said that the BJP and the Congress were engaged in ‘match fixing’ for fielding its candidates. BJP candidate Appachu Ranjan is behind fielding of Congress candidate V K Lokesh, whose name was not heard in Madikeri till date.

There is direct fight between the JD(S) and the BJP in two constituencies of Kodagu. As the JD(S) has a bright future in the election, if Jeevijaya is elected, then he will get a berth in the government. Just like the way former CM B S Yeddyurappa who was engaged in illegal distribution of BDA sites to his relatives, here is a leader who has distributed paisari land illegally.

Former MLA S D Madappa said that the JD(S) workers should work unitedly for the victory of its candidates. The candidate from Virajpet constituency will be finalised within two days.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!