35 counting centres set up across State

 The Election Commission has set up as many as many as 35 counting centres across the State for counting of votes for the Assembly elections.

The counting of votes will be taken up on May 8.

Four counting centres have been proposed in Bangalore.

The counting centres will be set up at Smt V H D Home Science College, Seshadri Road (for Bangalore Urban constituencies), Mount Carmel Pre-University College (for BBMP Central), Maharani’s Arts College (for BBMP North) , SSMRV Pre-University College ( for BBMP South) and Government Ram Narayan Chellaram College of Commerce and Management ( for Bangalore Rural).

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!