Only 5 women manage to win

Women moved and struggled hard to get the tickets from their parties to contest the Assembly polls. The Congress and the JD(S) fielded hardly 10 candidates each, the BJP gave the tickets to seven.

Finally, five women candidates could win the poll battle.

* Shakuntala Shetty (Cong)       
* Umashree (Cong)                  
* Sharada Poorya Naik (JDS)     
* Ramakka (BJP)
* Shashikala Jolle (BJP)  


* Shobha Karandlaje (KJP)
* Anitha Kumaraswamy (JDS)
* Manjula Naidu (Cong)
* Seema Masuthi (BJP)
* Sharada Mohan Shetty (Cong)
* Tejaswini Gowda (Cong)
* Lakshmi Hebbalkar (Cong)

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get the top news in your inbox
Comments (+)