Khalin leaves Thomas trailing in his wake

The 17-year-old from Bangalore tallied 40 points to emerge winner in the gross score segment, while Todd Thomas was runner-up after totalling 36 points at the Karnataka Golf Association. Thomas won a three-night, four-day trip for two to Sri Lanka.
The trio of Kuntal R Amin, Kedarnath and Madhur Sood won the team title with 114 points, ahead of Khalin Joshi, BNS Reddy, Tanvir Haque and Hiteesh N Joshi, who tallied 111 points. The three best scores are taken into account to arrive at the team’s final score.

Ankita Kedlaya with 41 points edged Madhavi Reddy (40) to the ladies title, and also won the prize for the longest drive, on the ninth hole.
A total of 180 golfers participated in the tournament, the proceeds of which will go to part-financing of the Rotary Seva Bharati School.
GV Radhakrishnan, the tournament convener who has conducted the event every year since 1999, said, “It has been growing over the years and we hope to make a two-day affair in the near future.”

Results: Team: (Kuntal R Amin 41 points, Kedarnath 37, Madhur Sood 36) 114, 1; (Khalin Joshi 40, BNS Reddy 37, Tanvir Haque 34, Hitesh N Joshi 31) 111, 2.
Individual: Gross: Khalin Joshi 40, 1; Todd Thomas 36, 2. Nett: Todd Thomas 48, 1; Vasuki 45, 2;

Ladies: Ankita Kedlaya 41, 1; Madhavi Reddy 40, 2.
Closest to pin: C Sundar (15th hole).
Longest drive: Ankita Kedlaya (9th hole).

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0