Yere Goud shines in Rail Wheel win

Yere Goud shines in Rail Wheel win

Yere Goud’s scintillating display with both the bat and ball inspired Rail Wheel Factory Sports Association to a resounding eight-wicket win over AIR India Sports Club in the KSCA Group II, Division I league tournament.

Batting first, Senior Karnataka team coach J Arun Kumar struck a quickfire 97 and Sadiq Kirmani contributed with 60 runs to guide AIR to a competitive 260 for nine in 50 overs.
What made AIR’s innings even more respectable is the fact that they reached a solid total despite Yere Goud running a riot at the other end.  RWF’s Yere Goud scalped six wickets while conceding a mere 46 runs.

In reply, RWF lost a couple of wickets but that mattered little as Yere Goud smacked a 76-ball 121 with 16 fours and three sixes before returning to the pavilion while he was ably aided by SP Manjunath and his unbeaten 118-run effort as RWF crossed the hurdle in the 28th over of the match.

Brief scores: AIR India Sports Club: 260/9 in 50 overs (Manish Sharma 26, J Arun Kumar 97, Sadiq Kirmani 60; CK Akshay 2-45, Yere Goud 6-46) lt to Rail Wheel Factory Sports Association: 264/2 in 28 overs (Yere Goud 121, SP Manjunath 118 n.o.).

HAL Sports Club: 94 all out in 27.5 overs (Nishanth S 31, Abdul Majid 28; Sunil Singh 2-24, Akash 2-40, Sachin Singh 3-20, Pavan Kumar 2-0) lt to ASC Centre: 95/3 in 18.5 overs (Dikshanshu 42, Kayan Abbas 39; Daniel Sequira 2-33).

BEML (2) Sports Club, Mysore: 185 all out in 46.2 overs (N Bharath 108; C Raghavendra 2-22, Zeeshan Ali Saayed 3-26, Gowtham K 3-33) lt to Vijaya Bank: 187/3 in 22.3 overs (CM Gautam 72, BA Vinay 39, Sunil N Raju 37 n.o., K Gowtham 26 n.o.).

State Bank of Mysore: 163 all out in 32.2 overs (Kaunian Abbas 47, Pavan Deshpande 53; Asgar Pasha 2-33, Sinan Abdul Khadeer 3-19, Chethan 2-11) bt DTDC Sports Club: 49 all out in 23.1 overs (Prateek Jain 7-18).

AGORC Recreational Club: 249/9 in 50 overs (Arjun Hoysala 113 n.o., CB Karthik 65, Sunil Kumar DH 31; G Chaitra 3-24, C Raghu 2-38, Sunil B Joshi 3-49) lt to Canara Bank: 252/3 in 44.4 overs (KB Pawan 45, Bharath Chipli 47, Abhishek Reddy 91, Rajoo Bhatkal 47 n.o.).