Auradkar back as top cop

Auradkar back as top cop

Auradkar back as top cop

The State government, in a major reshuffle of senior IPS officers, on Saturday brought back Raghavendra H Auradkar as the new Commissioner of Police for Bangalore City.

The present Commissioner, Jyothiprakash Mirji, has been appointed the Principal Secretary of the Home Department, a position which was previously held by Auradkar.

Mirji had fought a case at the Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT), questioning his
transfer from being the City police commissioner in April this year. The government has also posted present Additional Commissioner of Police (Traffic & Security) M A Saleem as the Inspector General of Police (IGP) and Commissioner of Police for Mysore City. B Dayanand is now the Additional Commissioner of Police (Traffic & Security), Bangalore.

Gopal B Hosur, IGP (Intelligence), Bangalore, has been transferred as the IGP for Home Guards & Civil Defence. In his place, Ashit Mohan Prasad has been appointed the ADGP (Intelligence).

Bipin Gopal Krishna, who was the Additional Director General of Police (ADGP, Law and Order), Bangalore, has been promoted and appointed the Director-General of Police, CID, Bangalore.

N S Megharikh, who was the ADGP (CID), has been appointed ADGP (Crimes & Technical Services).

M N Reddy, who was the ADGP and managing director, Karnataka State Police Housing Corporation, has been appointed ADGP (Law and Order), Bangalore.

Alok Mohan, ADGP (Internal Security Division), has been transferred as the ADGP (Administration) in Bangalore, apart from holding his previous post as an additional charge till  further orders.

Other officers who have been given new postings in Bangalore are Bijay Kumar Singh, DIG & Joint Commissioner of Police (Law and Order), East, Bangalore City and S Ravi, who has been posted as DIG & Joint Commissioner of Police (Law and Order), West. The two officers will now be functioning under Pranob Mohanty, who has been redesignated as the IGP & Additional Commissioner of Police (Crime), including the City Crime Branch. 

Sanjay Sahay is the IGP (Internal Security Division), Bangalore, Dr S Parashiva Murthy IGP (Eastern Division), Davangere, N Shivakumar IGP (Planning and Modernisation), Davangere and K L Sudheer IGP and Additional Director (Fire Services), Bangalore.