Easy victory for Bellary

Bellary men dispatched their Bangalore (Rural) counterparts 10-0 in the second Hockey Karnataka inter-district hockey championships that began here at the KSHA Stadium on Monday. 

  In the women’s event, at the St John’s Medical College grounds, Bangalore (Urban) squeaked past Bellary 2-1.  

Results: Men: Koppal: 2 (Nachappa KV 11th, Subbaiah 28th) bt Mandya: 0; Bellary: 10 (Nagarjun 2nd, Bharath 10th, 41st, Roshan 12th, Shreyas 20th, 24th, Hanumatha 21st, Raju 26th, V Swamy 27th, Harish 43rd) bt Bangalore (Rural): 0; Hassan: 10 (Shesha Gowda 6th, 12th, 41st, Pavan Kumar 19th, 20th, Abhishek 27th, 29th, 40th, 42st, Indresh 39th) bt Kolar: 0; Bagalkot: 9 (Basavaraj 13th, Santhosh 18th, 45th, 48th, 49th, Raju 19th, Mudenesh 24th, 40th, Saiyad 27th) bt Bangalore (Urban): 3 (Chingappa 3rd, 30th, David Santhosh 22nd); Tumkur bt Hubli via a walkover; Mysore: 10 (Somanna CK 5th, 15th, Biju BY 11th, 17th, 27th, 37th, Umesh KR 13th, 34th, Deepak B 19th, Nanaiah IG 25th) bt Belgaum: 1 (Prashant 29th).

Women: Mysore bt Bangalore (Rural) via a walkover; Bangalore (Ubran): 2 (Aishwarya 31st, Sayeeda 40th) bt Bellary: 1 (Shruthi 23rd); Mysore bt Kolar via a walkover; Belgaum: 7 (Renuka 6th, Thanu Bai 13th, Reshika 18th, Karama 22nd, Own Goal 23rd, Sehal 30th, Sukanya 35th) bt Udupi: 0.       

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​ dhfeedback@deccanherald.co.in

Thanks for your support!