Prithviraj named FMSCI chief

The Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI) on Monday announced J Prithviraj as the new president, while Tutu Dhawan will be the vice-president after the Madras High Court directed the body to make their December election results public.

The elections were held at the FMSCI’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on December 23, but the results were withheld due to a pending lawsuit filed by Shrikant Karani of Sportscraft (Mumbai) against the national sporting authority.

The court on January 30 dismissed an application by the FMSCI seeking to refer a dispute, in which it wanted to amend the criteria regarding qualification of a member, for arbitration.Meanwhile, the FMSCI also announced the formation of the new Governing Council for 2014-15, which will see the introduction of two new members.

Members of the council: Coimbatore Auto Sports Club, Karnataka Motor Sports Club, Madras Motor Sports Club, Performance Cars Racing Trust, Meco Motorsports Pvt Ltd, Spitfire Motor Sports Pvt Ltd, Motorsports Club of Chikmagalur and Himalayan Motorsports Association.

Liked the story?

  • Happy
  • Amused
  • Sad
  • Frustrated
  • Angry

Thanks for Rating !

Dear Reader,

Welcome to our new site! We would appreciate it if you could send us your feedback about our site to ​

Thanks for your support!