7 IAS officers, 42 DASS cadre staff transferred by Delhi govt

In a major staff rejig by Delhi government, seven IAS officers have been transferred along with 42 officials of the Delhi Administrative Subordinate Services (DASS) cadre.

A. Mona Sreenivas, who was the additional director of education, has been transferred as the deputy commissioner (North).

Amit Satija, the additional commissioner (transport), has been appointed as the new additional director of education.

Neha Bansal, the Najafgarh SDM who was looking after work related to land acquisition for HPCL for its proposed Mundra Delhi Pipeline Project (MDPL), has been transferred and posted as the director (finance).

Amit Yadav, secretary-cum-commissioner (industries) and CMD (DSIIDC) has been given additional charge of the labour department.

Arun Goyal, who was the principal secretary-cum- commissioner (food and supplies) is the new principal secretary (power).

Rajendra Kumar, who was appointed as the secretary to former chief minister Arvind Kejriwal, has been appointed as secretary in the Urban Development department.
Urban Development secretary SS Yadav has been transferred as the secretary-cum-commissioner in the food and supplies department.

Meanwhile, 42 DASS-I cadre officers have been appointed on an ad-hoc and emergent basis against ex-cadre posts equivalent to Delhi, Andaman Nicobar Island Civil Services (DANICS), which carry higher responsibilities. The appointments are for a period of six months or till further orders, said the office notification.

Three IAS officers, Jitendra Narian, posted as secretary- cum-commissioner (labour), Nandini Paliwal, the director (finance), Delhi Jal Board, and More Ashish Madhaorao, posted as deputy commissioner, have been relieved from Delhi government and transferred to Mizoram.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Deccanherald.com/news/lok-sabha-elections-2019 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0