Congress MLC files papers for council polls

Additional Deputy Commissioner Prabhakar Sharma received the nomination papers.
Former minister Jayaprakash Hegde, Udupi DCC President M A Gafoor, MLAs Ramanath Rai, U T Khader, former Zilla Panchayat President Mamatha Gatti Vijay Kumar Shetty and others were present.

Speaking to presspersons, he said “I have visited 99 per cent of Gram Panchayats in Udupi district and have tried to solve their problems. I have a confidence that they will support me.”

13 nominations

Seven candidates have filed 13 nominations so far. Tuesday was the last day for filing the nominations. Those who filed nominations include Kota Srinivas Poojary, Prathap Chandra Shetty, independent candidates K Kushala Bellare, H K Krishnaraj Hegde, A M Ismail, Ranjith Kumar, Prabhakar Prabhu. Nominations will be scrutinised on Wednesday.
Friday is the last date for withdrawl of the nominations.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0