Delhi students win moot court competition

Amity Law School, New Delhi, represented by Anushka Jain and Indra Prateek Naidu, emerged winners at the CMR 4th national moot court competition-2014, organised by the CMR Law School, Bangalore, which concluded here on Sunday.

The runners-up were NUJS, Kolkata represented by Ishan Shivkumar, Ahaan Mohan and Kaavya S.

The ‘Best Memorial’ award went to Army Institute of Law, Chandigarh and the ‘Best Mooter’ award went to Andrew Chakrabarty from the School of Law, Christ University, Bangalore.

Addressing the gathering, Karnataka High Court judge Justice Dilip B Bhosale said that there were plenty of options for law students  keen on pursuing litigation and conventional practice.

Visiting a court is the best experience that a law student can get. “These days, firms in Mumbai employ more than 100 advocates who never visit courts. They are pursuing non-litigation practice and earn between Rs 35,000 and Rs 2.5 lakh per month,” said Dilip.

Assembly elections 2019 | Get the latest news, views and analysis on elections in Haryana and Maharashtra on

For election-related news in Maharashtra, click here

For election-related news in Haryana, click here

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)