Vijay stars in Presidency (Nandini Layout) victory

Vijay stars in Presidency (Nandini Layout) victory

Batting first, Presidency School (RT Nagar) riding on measured innings from Abhinav Manohar 47 (119b, 2x4) and Rahul Sheokand 34 (72b, 4x4) finished their innings with a modest total of 192 for eight in the allotted 50 overs.

Sudeep P B took three for 23 while P D Nitish gave good support to Sudeep, returning two for 42 for Presidency (Nandini Layout).

In reply, Presidency (Nandini Layout), powered by a half-century from man-of-the-match Vijay Kumar, who scored a half-century (58, 106b, 4x4) and Varun (35) went on to scale the target in 47 overs losing five wickets.

Zunaid Khan (3/29) and Veerendra Singh (2/40) efforts for Presidency (RT Nagar) with the ball went in vain.

Nischit K of Jain International Residential School was named the player of the series.
Brief score (final): At KSCA grounds: Presidency School, RT Nagar: 192/8 in 50 overs (Abhinav Manohar 47, Rahul Sheokand 34, Md Saif 28; PD Nitish 2-42, Sudeep PB 3-23) lt to Presidency School, Nandini Layout: 196/5 in 47 overs (Varun 35, Vijay Kumar 58; Zunaid Khan 3-29, Veerendra Singh 2-40).

Individual awards: Best bowler: RS Karthiyekan (Bishop Cotton boys School).
Best batsman: D Nischal (Presidency School, Nandini Layout). Player of series: Nishchit K (Jain International Residential School).

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily