BJP leading in 9 out of 11 constituencies in C'garh

BJP leading in 9 out of 11 constituencies in C'garh

BJP leading in 9 out of 11 constituencies in C'garh

BJP is maintaining a lead in nine out of the eleven Lok Sabha seats in Chhattisgarh.Durg seat is witnessing neck-to-neck contest between national president of BJP Mahila Morcha Saroj Pandey and Congress' Tamradhwaj Sahu. As per the latest trends, Sahu is leading by 11,254 votes against Pandey.

Former Chief Minister and Congress strongman Ajit Jogi is leading by 21,427 votes against BJP's sitting MP Chandulal Sahu in Mahasamund constituency.

BJP's state unit chief Vishnudeo Sai is leading by a huge margin of 2,16,750 votes from Raigarh (ST) seat against Congress' Aarti Singh, whereas BJP nominee from Surguja (ST), Kamalbhan Singh Marawi is leading by 99,653 votes against Congress' Ram Dev Ram.

Similarly, BJP nominee from Bilaspur seat Lakhanlal Sahu is leading by 98,761 votes against Karuna Shukla (Congress).

Chief Minister Raman Singh's son and debutant Abhishek Singh is leading by 1,74,428 votes against Congress' Kamleshwar Verma.

Sitting BJP MP from Raipur seat and party veteran Ramesh Bais is leading by 74,761 votes against incumbent Congress MLA Satyanarayan Sharma, while MP from Bastar(ST), Dinesh Kashyap is leading by 1,01,769 votes against Congress candidate Deepak Karma.

BJP's sitting MP Kamla Devi Patle is leading by 82,874 votes against Congress' Prem Chand Jaisi from Janjgir-Champa seat (SC).

Former minister and sitting BJP MLA Vikram Usendi is leading by 36,452 votes against Congress nominee Phulo Devi Netam from tribal reserved Kanker (ST).

In Korba seat, BJP’s Banshilal Mahto is leading by 3,037 votes against union minister of state for agriculture and veteran Congress leader Charandas Mahant.

In the 2009 general elections, BJP had won 10 out of 11 seats, while the Congress had managed to win in Korba constituency alone.