CUK cancels 9 entrance test centres

CUK cancels 9 entrance test centres

The Central University of Karnataka (CUK) has cancelled nine examination centres, most of them in other states, for the entrance examination for its various graduate, post-graduate and PhD programmes for the year 2014-15, scheduled to be held on June 7 and 8.

The CUK had set up 29 examination centres, including 14 in Karnataka.

One examination centre in Karwar, Karnataka, has been cancelled and the candidates seeking examination from there have now been transferred to the nearest examination centre, Shimoga.

A press release by the Controller of Examinations said that the nine centres have been cancelled for want of students.

The cancelled centres are as follows.

The names of cities mentioned in the bracket are the nearest centres to which the candidates have been transferred.

Karwar (Shimoga-Karnataka), Shimla, Dehradun, Chandigarh, Srinagar (all New Delhi), Gandhinagar (Mumbai), Panaji (Belgaum-Karnataka), Visakhapatnam (Hyderabad) and Raipur (Bhopal).