BMTC to issue student passes from tomorrow

BMTC to issue student passes from tomorrow

The Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) will issue passes to students of degree, professional and evening colleges from July 5.

These passes will be issued at 37 counters across the City.

The counters will function from 8 am to 5 pm on all working days and remain closed on Sundays and general holidays.

For the benefit of students, community passes for degree, professional, technology and medical and evening college will be issued on July 6 as well though it is a Sunday.

The pass rates which were prevailing in the previous year have been continued for this year also, according to a BMTC press release.

Pass centers

Kempegowda Bus Station, Shivajinagar bus station, Shanthinagar bus station, BMTC Indiranagar depot, Domlur bus station, Jeevanbimanagar bus station, KR Puram bus station, Kalyannagar bus station, Kavalbyrasandra bus station, Basaveshwaranagar bus station, Vijayanagar TTMC, Chandra Layout bus station, MCTC bus station, Kumarswamy Layout bus station, Kengeri TTMC, Neelasandra bus station, Hampi Nagar bus station, Nandini Layout bus Station, Nelamangala bus Station, Chowdeshwari (Mattikere) bus station, Vidyaranyapura bus station, Yelahanka 5th phase, Rajajinagar 1st TTMC, Channamanakere Acchukattu, BTM layout bus station, Electronics City ‘N’ Block, Malleswaram bus station (18th Depot, BMTC Koramangala TTMC, KR Market, Yeshwantpur TTMC, Kadugodi, Banashankari TTMC, Bannerghatta TTMC, Uttarahalli, Chandapura and Hoskote.

Application forms for issue of student concessional passes are available free of cost at major bus stations and copies of the application forms can also be downloaded from BMTC website (

DH Newsletter Privacy Policy Get top news in your inbox daily
Comments (+)