India to face Pak in hockey WC opener

According to event itinerary released by the International Hockey Federation on Tuesday, India will play Pakistan in the third Pool B match of the opening day, while Spain will take on South Africa in the tournament opener followed by the encounter between England and Australia.

Semifinals scheduled for March 11, while the final will be played on March 13.
Schedule: Pool A: Argentina, Canada, Germany, Korea, Netherlands, New Zealand. Pool B: Australia, England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Spain.

February 28: SA vs Spain, Australia vs England, India vs Pakistan. March 1: New Zealand vs Canada, Germany vs Korea, Netherlands vs Argentina.
March 2: SA vs England, Pakistan vs Spain, India vs Australia. March 3: Canada vs Germany, Argentina vs Korea, New Zealand vs Netherlands.
March 4: SA vs Australia, England vs Pakistan, India vs Spain.
March 5: Korea vs NZ, Netherlands vs Canada, 20:35 A Germany vs Argentina.
March 6: Australia vs Spain, SA vs Pakistan, India vs England.
March 7: Korea vs Canada, NZ vs Argentina, Germany vs Netherlands.
March 8: Spain vs England, Australia vs Pakistan, India vs SA.
March 9: Germany vs NZ, Netherlands vs Korea, Canada vs Argentina.
March 10: Rest day.
March 11: 6th Pool A vs 6th Pool B. Semifinal: 1st Pool A vs 2nd Pool B. Semifinal: 1st Pool B vs 2nd Pool A.
March 12: 5th Pool A vs 5th Pool B, 4th Pool A vs 4th Pool B, 5-6 3rd Pool A vs 3rd Pool B.
March 13: Bronze medal match, Final.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0