BEL, Chinthamani in summit tie

Cambridge Cricket Club beat BEL Colony Recreation Club by nine wickets to storm into the final of the KSCA Tournament for Group I (Division IV) for the Metro Shield here.

In the title clash, they will face Chinthamani Sports Association, Chinthamani who defeated Visweswarapuram Cricket Club (2) by ten wickets in the other semifinal.

For Cambridge CC, an all-round show from Chethan Willams helped them dominate the proceedings against BEL Colony.  Batting first, BEL Colony were all out for a paltry 178 in 53.2 overs, with Chethan finishing with figures of three for 64.

In reply, Cambridge CC amassed 306 for six before declaring the innings to take a healthy lead of 128 runs. Chethan slammed an unbeaten 66 while Vinay Kumar (64) and Rahul Borkar (65) made half centuries.

Cambridge CC bowlers then restricted BEL Colony Recreation Club to 151 in the second innings and the openers knocked off the target of 23 runs in seven overs.  

Brief scores: BEL Colony Recreation Club: 178 all out in 53.2 overs (Rajiva Lochan S 42, Daniel Sequeria 26, Manjunath R 33; Chethan Williams 3-64, Mohammed Naseeruddin 3-40) and 151/9 in 30 overs (Harsha S 64 n.o.; Chethan Williams 3-82, Mohammed Naseeruddin 3-51) lt to Cambridge Cricket Club: 306/6 in 55 overs (Vinay Kumar 64, Rahul Borkar 65, Manjunath MK 38, Chethan Williams 66 n.o., Devraj Patil 26 n.o.; Kishan R 2-102, Daniel Sequeria 4-68) and 27/1 in 7 overs).
Visweswarapuram Cricket Club (2): 119 all out in 36 overs (Manoj B 47; Nischith N 2-36, Raghu C 5-41) and 168/9 in 29.3 overs (Vijay Madyalkar 45; Nischith N 4-58, Vinay Gowda 3-31) lt to Chinthamani Sports Association, Chinthamani: 241 all out in 54.5 overs (Sarfaraz 110 (126 balls, 10 X 4, 1 X 6), Nidhuvan N 67; Prasanna Patil 4-56, Mahesh Kumar 2-35) and 47 for no loss in 5.4 overs (Manikanth 25 n.o.).

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 1

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0