STAR Sports to bring ICC Cricket World Cup in 6 languages

STAR Sports to bring ICC Cricket World Cup in 6 languages

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 will be telecast live on Star Sports network in six languages, it was announced today.

India kicks off its title defense on February 15, when they face off against arch-rivals Pakistan. The tournament will be broadcast in Hindi, English, Tamil, Kannada, Malayalam and Bengali, allowing fans to watch the sport's greatest spectacle in a language of their choice.

The mega tournament, to be held in Australia and New Zealand, is set to captivate and drive the nation's imagination.

Star Sports, India's leading sports broadcaster, today unveiled its youth-centric campaign titled, #wontgiveitback, for the upcoming world cup.

The campaign, the second in a series to promote the event, will set the stage for an unparalleled marketing blitz that will be unleashed by the broadcaster for the biggest ever sporting spectacle in the country.

A Star India spokesperson said, "The passion for Cricket in this country is second to none and we at STAR, are committed to make the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup bigger and better than ever.

We have a series of path-breaking initiatives in the pipeline ready to be launched in the build-up to the World Cup, across multiple platforms. #wontgiveitback sets the ball rolling and portrays the attitude of this new, young and bold Team India.

The campaign connects with the youth in their language, reflecting their attitude and will get the young cricket fans excited about cricket’s biggest and grandest extravaganza."

The campaign will be unleashed by a multi-media blitzkrieg across Star network supported by digital, print, radio and outdoor.

The campaign will be supported by digital amplification and an extensive trophy-tour – with fans across the country sending their message "won't give it back".
The World Cup begins on February 14.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0