Preparatory camp for Jr girls begins

 A prep­aratory camp, which will fearture 48 players, for the seventh Junior Women’s Asia Cup has started at the Major Dhyan Chand National stadium on Sunday.

The tournament will be held in China from September 5 to 13. The list will be pruned to 33 after a week, and the core group is slated to train till July 11 under coach NS Saini.

Lauding the talent that was on display in this year’s National Championship, Roelant Oltmans, High Performance Director of Hockey India said, “this year the National Championship was very fruitful for us. We got players who could be further nurtured and taken to the next level. This camp includes players who are very skillful and we know they will make it to the international arena very soon.”

List of Probables: Goalkeepers: Sonal Minz, Swetha, Inderpreet Kaur, Divya Thepe, Priya Rani, Suruj Kisku.

Defenders: Priya, Ashmita Barla, Rukhmani Dodray, Rashmita Minz, Rajani Soreng, Anuja Singh, Aarti, Sitamani Topno, Lalhlun Mawii Pachuav, Mahima Choudhary.

Midfielders: Manpreet Kaur, Pooja Rani, Ranjitha A K, Shyama Tirgam, Preeti Dubey, Karishma Yadav, Navdeep Kaur, Swetha, Rajni Bala, Subhasi Hemron, Nil Projita Manji, Lalruatfeli H, Lalhmun Mawii Fanai, Udita.

Forwards: Rashmi P P, Anima Minz, Narinder Kaur, Puja Yadav, Jyoti Gupta, Sonika, Navpreet Kaur, Jyoti, Manisha, Kanti Pradhan, Priyanka Wankhede, Sarita Devi, Pramila Soreng, Alka Dung Dung, Sandhya H P, Neha Goyal, Navneet Kaur, Pratiba Arya.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Liked the story?

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0

  • 0