These 190 State NGOs have lost their registration

These 190 State NGOs have lost their registration

 As many as 190 NGOs from the State are among the 4,470 in the country whose registration has been recently cancelled by the Centre, barring them from receiving foreign funds.

The decision was taken by the Home Ministry after it found that these NGOs had violated the Foreign Contribution Regulation Act (FCRA), including non-filing of annual returns, according to official sources.

All these NGOs, according to  the sources, were given proper notice by the Foreigners Division of the Home Ministry before their FCRA licences were cancelled.

The NGOs from the State whose registration has been cancelled are:

Ethodist Womens Work Retiremen Home, Etcm Community Health Creche, Equip India Educational Charitable Trust, Environmental Research Institute and Human Care Society, Enedsa, Elite Education And Welfare Society, Eligrh Prayer Family, Ebenezer Society, Ease Training Institution, Dzhgehen Monastic Cultural Society, Dudee Organisation For Rural Reconstruction, Dr Rudulf Stener’s Educational And Welfare Society, Dr (Mrs) Sita Bhateja’s Nursing Home Trust, Dr Iqbal Nursery 7 Primary School, Dr B R Ambedkar Educational Society, Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Sikshan Samsthe, Dr Ambedkar Chintana Charitable Trust, Dr D Parwathappa Memorial Trust, Divya Shanthi Educational and Charitable Trust, Divine Love Charitable Ministries, District Womens Work Gokak, Dipti, Dhriti, Dharwar District Council For Child Welfare, Dharwad Shishu Kalyana Kendra, Dharmajyoti Society, Dharma Chakra Trust, Dharani Trust, Development Education Service, Development Education and Enlightenment Programmes Association, Devanajiurs Memorial Education Society, Deepak Education Society;

Dar-ul-Uloom Saudia Arabic College, Dangar Yane Gowli Samudharya Abhivaruddi Sangha, Dakshina Bharath Mahila Sangham, (Rural Service Centre) (Regd), CSI Karnataka Central Diocese, CSI Boarding Home, Cornerstone World Challenge, Comprehensive Trauma Consortium, Comprehensive Rural Uplift and Education Society, Community Health And Family Planning Centre, Comprehensive Community Development Trust, Community Health and Intensive Literacy Development (CHILD), Community Aid Abroad, Citron Education Trust, Chywan Ayurvedic Education Society, Church Of South Indian Hospital, Church Of South India, Church Of Salvation Ministry, Church of Our Mother Of Sorrows, Church Of Christ, Christian Welfare Association, Christian Publishing House Trust, Christian Ministry, Christian Fellowship Centre, Christian Counselling Service, Christalaya Hadanur Thendekere, Christa Grama Seva Sangha, Chiranjeevi Higher Primary School, Chiranjeevi Higher Primary School, Centre for Urban and Rural Development Society (CURDS), Chinmaya Educational Institutions, Children's Education Society, Child Foundation Karnataka, Chetana Vikas, Chetana Swayam Seva Samsthe, Chandrashekar Education Society, Chamrjanagar Development Society;
Chamaranagar Parish Society, Ceylone And India General Mission, Centre for Urban and Rural Development, Centre For Social And Cultural Action, Centre For Rural Organisation and Weavers Development, Centre For Resource Ecology and Management, Centre for Cultures, Technologies and The Environment, Central Food Technological Research Institute, Center for Entrepreneurship Development of Karnataka, Cauvery Rural SC/ST Dev Society, Cathexis India Society, Cathedral Parish Society, Carmel Convent School, Carmel Convent, Cardinal Cushing Farmers Training Centre, C A I M Charitable Society, CCF Inc Kiriya Pushpa Family Helper Project, Budikote Community Development Project, Buddha Education Society, Brotherhood Rural Economic Assistance, Brindavan Trust Of India, Bodhi Sattvas Trust, Blue Mountain Educational Society, Blossom Evangalin Education Society, Blind and Handicapped Children’s Residential Welfare Association, Bio-Diversity Conservation and Research Trust, Bijapur Leprosy and Community Welfare Centre, Bijapur District Physically Handicapped Association, Bidar Methodist Womens Work, Bidar Integrated Rural Development Trust, Biblical Theological College And Seminary, Bhoruka Charities, Bheemanhalli Community Health Centre, Bhavya Rural Development Society, Bhartha Matha Education Society, Bharathi Education Trust, Bharatheeya Ganameen Mahila Sangh, Bharateeya Grameena Seva Samsthe, Bharat Evangelical Fellowship, Bhanu Education Society;

Bhagya Jyothi Rural Development Society, Beynon Smith School of Fine Arts, Beynon Smith Pre-univty College Com and art, Bethesda Rural Development Society, Bethel Charitable Trust, Belgaum Methodist Hostel, Belaku, Baswa Karya Samiti Kotgyal, Basel Mission Hospital, Basaveshwar Shikshan Samsthe, Basavatharakam Educational Trust, Bagarpet Taluk Women’s Association, Bapuji Educational Association, Bangalore Integrated Rural Development Society, Bangalore Institute of Human Relations and Development, Bangalore Brahmo Samaj, Bangalore Baptist Church/Ebenezer Baptist Church, Balaram Patanna Family Helper Project, Bala Abhivridhi Kendra, Bahujan Development Centre, Bagepalli Rural Development Society, Badlwin Opportunity School, B M S College Of Engineering, Avila Convent, Assolihat Trust, Association for Socio-Economic Development, Association For Rural Integrated Development, Association For Pre-school Education, Association For Human Development, Association For Community And Rural Education, Ashwini Vruthi Sikshana Samasthe, Ashraya Trust Udayagiri, Ashirwad Rural Development Trust, Ashika, Arya Sevasrama Trust, Arrul Illam, Anupama Education Society, Anruthalalji High School, Anna Harrod Higher School, Anjuman-e-Islam Polytechnic, Anjuman-e-Islam Polytechnic, Anjuman-e-islam Committee, Anjuman-e-Hyderi Polytechnic, Anjuman-e-Darsul Quran’s Riyazool Uloom Anglo Urdu School Committee, Anathasevashram Trust, Ananda Social And Educational Trust, Ananda Jeevan Rural Community Development Project, Anand Vidyalaya Hostel District Women’s Work, Amrit Sagar Charitable Trust, Ammaji Mahila Sangha, Ambedkar Memorial Society, AmaraJyothi Angavikalara Kshemabhivruddi Sangha, Almas Educational Society, All Rural Welfare Society, All Karnataka Siddi Development Association, All India Family Life Of The Mci, Alilu Seva Samsthe, Al-Harmain Minorities Educational and Welfare Society, Al-falah Educational Economic Trust, Al-Balagh Organisation, Al-ameen Charitable Fund Trust, Al-Ameen Educational Society, Al Sharay Educational and Charitable Trust, Al Huda Educational Society, Al Hashmi Educational Welfare and Charitable Trust, Akshaya Educational and Social Welfare Society, Akshara Prakashana, Akkana Balaga, Ajeya Trust, Agricultural Development And Rural Educational Society, Agricultural Consultancy And Service Association, Agrahara Chowdappa Charities, Afazat Foundation, Adoration Convent, Adarsha Women Development Association, Adarsha Educational and Social Service Trust, Acts Institute, Action For Poor And Rural Development Society, Access India, Academy of Liberal Education, Aashma Mahila Mandal.

Narendra Modi or Rahul Gandhi? Who will win the battle royale of the Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Get real-time news updates, views and analysis on Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on 

Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram with #DHPoliticalTheatre for live updates on the Indian general elections 2019.

Comments (+)